Kapsch Group


The Company

Navigation:

Kapsch Group

Discover the world of the Kapsch Group.

We are one of Austria’s leading technology companies, with more than 6,800 employees all over the world. Learn about our company’s philosophy and discover how we have always been that decisive step ahead since our company was founded more than 100 years ago. Get an idea of our business fields of Traffic, Communications, Networks and IT. Read all there is about our company values, such as responsibility, transparency and dynamic – and learn why they are so important for our success. And travel to the countries where Kapsch is at home – in Austria, Europe and abroad. We look forward to your visit.
 

 

Kapsch TrafficCom

International supplier of technology, solutions and services for the Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) market. We offer end2end solutions from a single source.

Kapsch Components

Specialised in the manufacture of high-tech products with the highest regard for precision and quality – its product portfolio ranges from hybrids to subassemblies to system modules, from communications systems for voice and data through to traffic management systems for highway use.

Kapsch CarrierCom

Global solution partner for telco carriers and communication providers as well as railway operator: we offer technologies and services with the highest customer value.

Kapsch BusinessCom

Austria’s leading system integrator for state-of-the-art telecom and network enterprise solutions, as well as provider of IT solutions. We successfully optimise business processes.

Kapsch Culture

For the Kapsch Group, values are an essential element of company culture. In our work we create lasting values for the future and make an active contribution to a responsible, socio-political development. 
 

We
These are the employees, the management, executive board members and the owners of the Kapsch Group.
 

Responsibility
We understand responsibility as acting in the interests of the company and its employees, bearing the consequences and taking initiative.

Transparency
We understand transparency as being open in dealing with information, as well as the traceability of our decisions and actions in daily communication.

Respect
We understand respect as the basis of our cooperation, mutual recognition of our achievements and the opinion of others.

Performance
We understand performance as the result of the dedication and the success of each individual employee who contributes to achieving our common goals.

Freedom
We understand freedom as using and designing a defined scope of action and developing this through personal engagement.

Family
We understand family to be pulling all on the same rope, strengthening our bonds and supporting one another.

Dynamic
We understand dynamic as our determination toward continuous change and willingness to achieve newly established goals.

Discipline
We understand discipline as the adherence to rules which govern our living and working together and the commitment to our values.

Responsibility

Society and culture

From the very beginning, the Kapsch Group lives up to its socio-political responsibility and supports global selected cultural and social institutions and projects. As a productive and committed part of society, we appreciate and support the work of charitable institutions for the global fight against poverty, support education-oriented projects, improving living conditions for people in developing countries on the long term and promote the activities of the Médecins sans Frontières, an internationally accepted and world-wide operating organisation, providing medical assistance for inadequately supplied people.
We also have partners in cultural areas, such as the Wiener Konzerthaus since 1992 or the world’s best known festival of contemporary music “Wien Modern” – even since its foundation in 1989. The Kapsch Group also supports the HONART Festival, the event series “Kultur im Tempel” in the Kobersdorf synagogue as well as the Jewish Museum Vienna.
Furthermore, we want to mobilise an interested public for aspiring artists and make their artwork accessible. The art calendar offers such a platform to artists since 1994.

 

Environmental responsibility

When it comes to environmental protection and climate protection, too, Kapsch is taking the right steps. These include a corporate strategy geared to sustainability and the economical use of resources, and a corresponding environmental policy in all areas of the Kapsch Group – in development, in production, and in applications.
With any business activity come the consumption of resources and the emission of climate-relevant substances. Kapsch is intensively working on minimising these effects. Environmental issues are firmly established throughout the company and the company group will also live up to its socio-political responsibilities in the future and use natural resources even more economically.

 

Quality 

Quality management is lived out in all areas of our company and its subsidiaries. It is based on an integrated management system, which is regularly checked and constantly optimised in the course of internal and external audits. Employees also have the opportunity to contribute their ideas.

 

Safety at work

Kapsch places particularly strong value on safety at work, since some of its employees work on motorways and gantries. In order to be able to offer our employees the right and necessary protection for their workplace, all risks and specified working conditions have been recorded, and the corresponding measures drawn up and implemented. These regular checks are not just carried out on hazardous workplaces, but in the interests of work safety they are also carried out on office workplaces.

 

Sustainability

Kapsch takes central aspects of sustainability very seriously, not least because of its own business purpose. In the focus of all related activities is the economic and considerate use of resources of all kinds, preserving profitability and innovative strength as well as ensuring equal opportunities and fairness for all relevant interest groups. The highest goal is to secure the company’s stability in consideration of all economic, ecologic and social aspects. Kapsch commits itself to a consistent focus on sustainability. Thus, sustainability is becoming a stronger integral element in our daily activities and a supporting pillar of our company strategy.

Management philosophy

The management philosophy of the Kapsch Group

Leadership means influencing and giving direction
Our leadership philosophy comprises eight elements, which revolve around the core values followed by management; these values are actively promoted through our managers leading by example.
 
At a glance
The management philosophy is based on our shared values such as discipline, dynamic, performance, freedom, family, respect, transparency and responsibility.
 
Cooperative leadership
Our managers work together in trusting relationships with their teams and employees. They support their teams in developing and implementing innovative solutions.  This cooperative leadership style reinforces the self-initiative and motivation of employees.
 
Internationalisation leads to creativity and diversity
Working with others across the entire world broadens the horizons of our managers. Cross-border collaboration enhances the creative and innovative potential of the entire Kapsch Group.
 
Performance brings success
Employees are supported and challenged. We recognise and reward good performance; we value our people thinking and acting in a business-like manner, and taking the initiative in areas beyond their own responsibilities.
 

Progress via responsibility
Our managers view responsibility as a duty to be consistent.  The individual responsibilities of managers are not limited to their own spheres of competence.
 
Diversity through cooperation
Together with their employees, our managers cultivate a working atmosphere that is free of prejudices and stereotypes. Every single employee should feel valued – irrespective of gender, race, nationality, ethnic origin, religion or belief, disability, age, sexual orientation and identity.

Quality through trust
We are united by our desire for sustained success. Managers have confidence in their employees, which creates a broad scope for action, encouraging new ideas and solutions, supporting processes to resolve conflicts and dispelling concerns about failures and making mistakes.

Excellence through innovation
One of the most important tasks for our managers is to work on integrating promising innovations and consistently improving our standards. This also involves enhancing and improving the skills and qualifications of our employees.

Success through communication
The managers of the Kapsch Group view leadership as their calling, and enjoy it. They communicate clearly and with high regard, laying emphasis on information and feedback.
 

Locations

We always speak our customers’ language. Worldwide!



Around the globe you can find us in the following locations!

Kapsch Group


Das Unternehmen
Navigation:

Kapsch Group

Entdecken Sie die Welt von Kapsch

Wir sind eines der erfolgreichsten Technologieunternehmen Österreichs mit mehr als 6.800 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern in aller Welt. Lernen Sie unsere Unternehmensphilosophie kennen und erfahren Sie, warum wir seit der Gründung unseres Unternehmens vor 125 Jahren immer den entscheidenden Schritt voraus sind. Machen Sie sich ein Bild von unseren Geschäftsfeldern für Traffic, Communications, Netzwerke und IT. Lesen Sie alles über unsere Unternehmenswerte wie Verantwortung, Transparenz und Dynamik – und erfahren Sie, warum sie für unseren Erfolg so wichtig sind. Besuchen Sie die Orte, in denen Kapsch zu Hause ist, in Österreich, in Europa, in Übersee. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.
 

 

Kapsch TrafficCom

Internationaler Anbieter von Technologien, Lösungen und Dienstleistungen für Intelligente Verkehrssysteme (IVS). Ganzheitliche Lösungen aus einer Hand.

Kapsch Components

Spezialisiert auf die Herstellung von Hightech-Produkten mit höchsten Anforderungen an Präzision und Qualität – das Produktportfolio reicht dabei von Hybrid- über Baugruppen bis hin zu Systemmodulen, von Kommunikationssystemen für Sprache und Daten bis hin zu Verkehrsleitsystemen für die Straße.

Kapsch CarrierCom

Globaler Lösungspartner für Kommunikationslösungen für Bahnbetreiber und Unternehmen des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs: Wir bieten Technologien und Services mit höchstem Kundennutzen.

Kapsch BusinessCom

Österreichs führender Systemintegrator für Enterprise-Lösungen im Telekommunikations- und Netzwerkbereich sowie Anbieter von IT-Lösungen. Wir optimieren erfolgreich Businessprozesse.

Kapsch Kultur

Werte sind für die Kapsch Group ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Unternehmenskultur. Mit unserer Tätigkeit schaffen wir bleibende Werte für die Zukunft und leisten einen aktiven Beitrag zu einer verantwortungsbewussten, gesellschaftspolitischen Entwicklung.


Wir
Das sind die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, Führungskräfte, Vorstände und Eigentümer der Kapsch Group.
 

Verantwortung
Wir verstehen unter Verantwortung das Handeln im Interesse des Unternehmens und der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, das Tragen von Konsequenzen und das Ergreifen von Initiative.

Transparenz
Wir verstehen unter Transparenz die Offenheit im Umgang mit Information sowie die Nachvollziehbarkeit unserer Entscheidungen und Handlungen durch die tägliche Kommunikation.

Respekt
Wir verstehen unter Respekt die Basis unseres Miteinanders, die gegenseitige Anerkennung unserer Leistungen und der Meinung anderer.

Leistung
Wir verstehen unter Leistung das Ergebnis des Einsatzes und den Erfolg jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters, der zur Erreichung unserer gemeinsamen Ziele beiträgt.

Freiheit
Wir verstehen unter Freiheit die Nutzung und die Gestaltung definierter Handlungsspielräume und die Erweiterung dieser durch persönliches Engagement.

Familie
Wir verstehen unter Familie das An-einem-Strang-Ziehen, die Stärkung des Zusammenhalts und die gegenseitige Unterstützung.

Dynamik
Wir verstehen unter Dynamik unseren ständigen Willen zur konsequenten Veränderung, um neu gesetzte Ziele zu erreichen.

Disziplin
Wir verstehen unter Disziplin die Einhaltung von Regeln im Zusammenleben und -arbeiten sowie das Handeln in Übereinstimmung mit unseren Werten.

Verantwortung

Gesellschaft und Kultur

Seit Anbeginn nimmt die Kapsch Group ihre gesellschaftspolitische Verantwortung wahr und fördert weltweit ausgewählte kulturelle und soziale Institutionen und Projekte. Als produktiver und engagierter Teil der Gesellschaft schätzen und fördern wir die Arbeit von karitativen Institutionen zur globalen Bekämpfung von Armut, unterstützen ausbildungsorientierte Projekte, welche die Lebensbedingungen der Menschen in Entwicklungsländern langfristig verbessern, und fördern die Aktivitäten der „Ärzte ohne Grenzen“, einer international anerkannten und weltweit agierenden Organisation, die medizinisch unzureichend versorgten Menschen Hilfe leistet.
Auch in kultureller Hinsicht pflegen wir Partnerschaften, wie z.B. seit 1992 mit dem Wiener Konzerthaus oder dem mittlerweile weltweit renommiertesten Festival zeitgenössischer Musik, „Wien Modern“ – und dies seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1989. Die Kapsch Group fördert auch das HONART Festival, die Veranstaltungsreihe „Kultur im Tempel“ in der Synagoge Kobersdorf sowie das Jüdische Museum Wien.
Darüber hinaus wollen wir auch aufstrebenden Kunstschaffenden ermöglichen eine interessierte Öffentlichkeit für ihre Werke zu erschließen. Der Kunstkalender und dessen Präsentation bietet seit 1994 Künstlern eine solche Plattform.

 

Umwelt

Auch wenn es um den Umwelt- und den Klimaschutz geht, setzt Kapsch die richtigen Steps. Dazu gehören eine an Nachhaltigkeit und Ressourcenschonung orientierte Unternehmensstrategie und eine entsprechende Umweltpolitik in allen Bereichen der Kapsch Group. In der Entwicklung, in der Produktion, in der Anwendung. Mit der Geschäftstätigkeit sind der Verbrauch von Rohstoffen und der Ausstoß von klimarelevanten Emissionen verbunden. Kapsch arbeitet intensiv daran, diese Auswirkungen zu minimieren. Das Thema Umwelt ist daher unternehmensweit verankert, und die Unternehmensgruppe wird auch in Zukunft der gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung nachkommen und Umweltressourcen noch schonender einsetzen.

 

Qualität

Qualitätsmanagement wird in sämtlichen Bereichen unseres Unternehmens und seiner Tochtergesellschaften gelebt und basiert auf einem integrierten Managementsystem, das im Zuge interner und externer Audits regelmäßig überprüft und ständig optimiert wird. Auch die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter haben die Möglichkeit, entsprechende Ideen einzubringen.

 

Arbeitssicherheit

Auf Arbeitssicherheit legt Kapsch ganz besonders großen Wert. Um unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern die ihrem Arbeitsplatz entsprechende und nötige Sicherheit bieten zu können, wurden alle Risiken und vorgeschriebenen Auflagen erhoben, sowie entsprechende Maßnahmen erarbeitet und umgesetzt. Aber nicht nur an gefährlichen Arbeitsplätzen, sondern auch an den Büroarbeitsplätzen werden diese Kontrollen im Interesse der Arbeitssicherheit regelmäßig durchgeführt.

 

Nachhaltigkeit

Kapsch fühlt sich den zentralen Aspekten der Nachhaltigkeit nicht zuletzt aufgrund des Unternehmensgegenstandes in besonderer Weise verpflichtet. Im Fokus aller diesbezüglichen Aktivitäten stehen dabei der sparsame und schonende Einsatz von Ressourcen aller Art, die Wahrung der Profitabilität und der Innovationskraft sowie die Gewährleistung der Chancengleichheit und Fairness gegenüber allen relevanten Interessensgruppen. Als übergeordnetes Ziel wird dabei die langfristige Sicherung der Stabilität des Unternehmens unter Berücksichtigung aller ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Gesichtspunkte verfolgt, und Kapsch verpflichtet sich zu einer konsequenten Nachhaltigkeitsorientierung. So wird Nachhaltigkeit immer stärker ein integrierter Bestandteil unseres täglichen Handelns und eine tragende Säule unserer Unternehmensstrategie.

Führungsphilosophie

Die Führungsphilosophie der Kapsch Group

Führung heißt Wirkung erzeugen und Richtung geben.
Unsere Führungsphilosophie umfasst acht Elemente. In der Mitte stehen unsere gemeinsamen Werte. Sie sind für unsere Führungskräfte verbindlich und unterstützen sie in ihrer Vorbildwirkung.


Auf einen Blick.
Die Basis unserer Führungsphilosophie bilden unsere gemeinsamen Werte Disziplin, Dynamik, Leistung, Freiheit, Familie, Respekt, Transparenz und Verantwortung.


Kooperative Führung.
Unsere Führungskräfte arbeiten mit ihren Teams und Mitarbeitern vertrauensvoll zusammen. Sie unterstützen ihre Teams bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung innovativer Lösungen. Der kooperative Führungsstil verstärkt die Eigeninitiative und Motivation der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.


Internationalisierung führt zu Kreativität und Vielfalt.
Die Zusammenarbeit über die ganze Welt bedeutet für unsere Führungskräfte Erweiterung des Horizonts. Grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit steigert das Kreativitäts- und Innovationspotential in der gesamten Kapsch Group.


Leistung führt zu Erfolg.
Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter werden gefördert und gefordert. Wir anerkennen und honorieren die Leistung und legen Wert auf unternehmerisches Denken, Handeln und Eigenverantwortung, die über den einzelnen Arbeitsbereich hinausgehen.

Entwicklung durch Verantwortung.
Unsere Führungskräfte sehen Verantwortung als Verpflichtung zu konsequentem Handeln. Die individuelle Verantwortung der Führungskraft endet nicht am eigenen Kompetenzbereich.


Vielfalt durch Zusammenarbeit.
Unsere Führungskräfte schaffen gemeinsam mit den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern ein Arbeitsumfeld, das frei von Vorurteilen ist. Alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sollen Wertschätzung erfahren – unabhängig von Geschlecht, Hautfarbe, Nationalität, ethnischer Herkunft, Religion oder Weltanschauung, Behinderung, Alter, sexueller Orientierung und Identität.


Qualität durch Vertrauen.
Uns verbindet der Wille zum nachhaltigen Erfolg. Das Vertrauen der Führungskräfte in ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter schafft Handlungsspielräume, gibt Raum für neue Ideen und Lösungsansätze, unterstützt Konfliktlösungsprozesse und reduziert die Angst vor Fehlern und Misserfolgen.


Exzellenz durch Innovation.
Eine der wichtigsten Aufgaben unserer Führungskräfte ist die Arbeit an der Integration erfolgversprechender Innovationen und an der konsequenten Verbesserung unserer Qualität. Damit verbunden ist die Stärkung und Entwicklung der Qualifikation unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.


Erfolg durch Kommunikation.
Die Führungskräfte der Kapsch Group sehen Führung als Berufung und haben Spaß daran. Sie kommunizieren klar und wertschätzend, Information und Feedback sind ihnen ein Anliegen.

Standorte

Wir sprechen immer die Sprache unserer Kunden. Weltweit!



Rund um den Globus finden Sie uns an folgenden Standorten
!