Interview

Magdalena Pyka

Trainee 2012-2014 Kapsch TrafficCom AG



My trainee station within KTC Argentina was a great professional and personal challenge. I worked in the finance & administration department and was mainly responsible for preparations as well as supporting the implementation of the new ERP system, which included: financial process adaptations, new financial process design, constant communication between headquarter and subsidiary as well as understanding of headquarter requirements, local needs and limitations.

Additionally I supported the Controlling team in budget planning, monthly reporting, invoicing and all other daily ad-hoc tasks. Additionally, beside all those responsibilities I was able to improve my Spanish, learn a lot about Argentinian culture and make new friends it, but also outside the office.

When I put on “subsidiary glasses” the reality looked totally different to that one in the headquarter. These experiences helped me to understand the headquarter to subsidiary relations and gave me a new professional perspective. It showed me how important the proper intercompany communication is and gave me an idea what we could do differently in the future.

Working at KTC Argentina in a beautiful Buenos Aires was a great adventure and I’m glad that my supervisors gave me a chance to participate in such a challenging project! … and I would love to do it again!

more testimonials

- Clemens Aschl Trainee 2014-2016, Kapsch PublicTransportCom
- Arezoo EdrisianVice President Research & Development Kapsch TrafficCom AG
- Maria WagnerTrade Compliance Kapsch Components GmbH & Co KG
- Katharina SchermannTrainee 2015 - 2017, Kapsch Group
- Albert HayrSenior Expert, Kapsch CarrierCom AG
- Rodrigo Calvo PaniegoSolution Verification & Validation Kapsch TrafficCom AG
  < 1 2 3 4 5  >

Interview

Magdalena Pyka

Trainee 2012-2014 Kapsch TrafficCom AG



Meine Traineestation bei KTC Argentina war eine großartige berufliche und persönliche Herausforderung. Ich arbeitete in der Abteilung Finance & Administration und war hauptsächlich für Vorbereitungen des neuen ERP-Systems und die Unterstützung bei dessen Einführung verantwortlich. Dies beinhaltete: Anpassungen der Finanzprozesse, neue Gestaltung der Finanzprozesse, regelmäßige Kommunikation zwischen Zentrale und Niederlassung sowie das Verstehen der Anforderungen der Zentrale sowie lokaler Bedürfnisse und Einschränkungen.
 
Zusätzlich unterstützte ich die Controlling-Abteilung bei der Budgetplanung, den Monatsberichten, der Rechnungsstellung und bei allen anderen täglichen, außerplanmäßigen Aufgaben. Neben all diesen Zuständigkeiten konnte ich außerdem mein Spanisch verbessern, vieles über die argentinische Kultur lernen und neue Freundschaften innerhalb des Büros, aber auch außerhalb, schließen.
 
Wenn ich die Realität aus dem Blickwinkel der Niederlassung sah, schaute diese vollkommen anders aus als aus Sicht der Zentrale. Diese Erfahrungen halfen mir, die Beziehungen zwischen Zentrale und Niederlassung zu verstehen und zeigten mir eine neue berufliche Perspektive. Sie zeigten mir, wie wichtig eine funktionierende zwischenbetriebliche Kommunikation ist, und gaben mir eine Vorstellung davon, was wir in Zukunft anders machen könnten.
 
Die Arbeit bei KTC Argentina im schönen Buenos Aires war ein tolles Abenteuer und ich bin froh, dass mir meine Vorgesetzten die Chance gaben, an so einem herausfordernden Projekt teilzunehmen ... und ich würde es jederzeit gerne wieder machen!

weitere testimonials

- Clemens AschlTrainee 2014 - 2016, Kapsch PublicTransportCom
- Arezoo EdrisianVice President Research & Development Kapsch TrafficCom AG
- Maria WagnerTrade Compliance Kapsch Components GmbH & Co KG
- Katharina SchermannTrainee 2015 - 2017, Kapsch Group
- Albert HayrSenior Expert, Kapsch CarrierCom AG
- Rodrigo Calvo PaniegoSolution Verification & Validation Kapsch TrafficCom AG
  < 1 2 3 4 5  >