Jobs.


Looking to the future? Find it here!
Navigation:

Current job offers

Looking to the future? Find it here!

Kapsch Group companies offer you any number of opportunities for your personal work and career planning.

Below is a selection of our current vacancies. If you don’t see anything there for you straight off, then just send us your CV and outline what you have to offer. We are constantly on the lookout for committed individuals who are ‘always one step ahead’ and looking to shape the future together with us.
 

Current job offers!      
 

Are you ready for your career at Kapsch?


Folder: Carrier at Kapsch

 

  Folder Download

 

Application process

Looking to the future? You've found opportunities!

We are pleased that you are taking the next decisive step for your future career and looking to apply for a current post, submit a speculative application or apply for a training place with a Kapsch Group company.

 

Step by Step.

Step 1

Please fill out all fields, paying particular attention to the mandatory fields marked with a *. These fields are important for the further application process.

Step 2

Now you can attach a photo, certificates and other key documentation as a PDF attachment.

Step 3

Submit your application; you will receive an e-mail confirming receipt by return. Please allow some time for the application to be processed.

 
 

Do you have any other questions about the application process?

Frequently Asked Questions

 
 

Here you have the possibility to submit feedback regarding your application procedure.

Feedback

Apprentices

Become an apprentice in the Kapsch family!

Your first step to always be one step ahead: become an apprentice at Kapsch! Discover the exciting world of mobility and communication with approx. 6,800 other employees around the globe. Start your apprenticeship in one of Austria’s leading technology companies with worldwide presence.
Interested in IT and technology? Interested in commercial tasks? Do you want to work on a national or international scale? Then Kapsch is the right place for you. 
 

We offer you the following apprenticeships:

Also important:

Being an apprentice at Kapsch not only means being well trained, but also that you’re part of the team in a trendsetting industry, in which loyalty, team spirit and having fun at work are lived and practised.
In the course of your apprenticeship, we want to give you a holistic view of our corporate structure and a high degree of integration into all work processes in order to make you a reliable part of the corporate culture and encourage your goal-oriented approach.
For many years, over a third of the graduates have completed their apprenticeship with honours. We are very proud of that.
Get an impression of the company in discussions, on tours, playing games and having fun, and find out whether you’d like to be always one step ahead as an apprentice at Kapsch. Therefore, each year Kapsch organises “Trial Days for New Apprentices”.
You can read reports on the experiences of Kapsch apprentices under Kapsch as employer.

Apply for an apprenticeship here!


We’ve summarized the most frequently asked questions for you here.


Click here for additional information about apprenticeships at Kapsch.

Your contact person:


Shirani Ediriweera
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH
Lehrlingsrecruiting

Rückschläge als Chance nutzen!
- Lukas DietrichLehrling zum Industriekaufmann Kapsch CarrierCom AG
Erfolgsgeheimnis: Selber den Lösungsweg finden.
- Christina-Teresa HadererLehrling zu Elektronikerin/Informations- und Telekommunikationstechnik, Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Both the motivation of our trainers and the apprentice bonus system led us to achieve the highest performance.
- Albert HayrSenior Expert,R&D Architecture Kapsch CarrierCom AG
I went to the Handelsakademie (commercial academy), but in my second year I wanted to switch and decided to take a commercial apprenticeship.
- Patricia Tränkler-FaglerKapsch TrafficCom Group Accounting Austria

HTL / HTBLA Graduation

HTL / HTBLA Graduation

Professional career after your graduation from your secondary technical school.
 

Kapsch offers a direct entry to advancement to young, technical enthusiasts with a higher technical school degree, without a detour through technical university. With attractive workshops on any aspect of communication and team development as well as individual modules for personal development you are always one step ahead of others.

Trainees

Kapsch Trainee Programme

Got your Master’s under your belt and ready to reach for the sky?
Move into the fast lane with the Kapsch Trainee Programme.


For more than twenty years, the Kapsch Trainee Programme has been an attractive way to join the exciting world of a global technology company straight after completing a Master’s degree (university or university of applied sciences). You’ll spend two full years as a trainee working in up to four areas of the company that match your goals, carry out projects on your own authority and take part in custom-tailored further training. Each year, 3 trainees enter the rotation of their subject area together and can consequently specialise in the branches of business or engineering. From day one, you’ll be an important part of the Kapsch trainee network and will also be supported in your career planning by a personal mentor from the ranks of top management. With this person you will agree on project objectives in accordance with the management-by-objectives principle and define milestones. As a Kapsch trainee, you’ll learn something new every day and get the opportunity to help personally shape the progress of technology.

You can read exciting accounts of the experiences other graduates of the trainee programme had here. Are you ready to prepare your next career step and interested in the trainee programme of the Kapsch Group? Then you are invited to apply for our job advertisements for trainees, which will be published each year at the beginning of autumn.



Your contact person:


Daniela Giovannozzi
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH, Recruiting

An overview of the Kapsch Trainee Programme

  • Traineeship has been a firm part of the Kapsch Human Resources programme for 20 years
  • Duration: 24 months in total
  • Half-yearly job rotation at home or abroad
  • Selected trainee projects
  • Company-wide programme
  • International orientation
  • Advanced training: Small General Management Curriculum at the Kapsch University
  • Annual ‘Get2Gether’ with former trainees
  • Annual trainee weekends
  • Individual career management
  • Networking

Trainee Network

Step by step to greater team spirit and greater productivity: team building and networking are key strategic elements in the Kapsch Trainee Programme and are highly valued. Team-building measures include monthly meetings of the current crop of Kapsch trainees, the annual trainee weekends and the regular meetings of ex-Kapsch trainees.

The team-building mentality is also supported and encouraged by our job rotation concept, because as a trainee at Kapsch you work for six-month periods in different departments all over the world and are integrated into a new team there. This creates networks and friendships; you gain experiences in international exchange for you work and private life that last beyond the trainee programme.

As part of the trainee programme, you also enjoy the benefits of numerous continuing training measures, which are attended by employees from a wide range of areas within the Kapsch Group. This is similarly a key component in optimising collaboration in teams.

Exciting Experiences from our Trainees

Mr Aschl, we have an exciting position for you in Düsseldorf.
- Clemens AschlTrainee 2014 - 2016, Kapsch PublicTransportCom
Seeing things differently through the eyes of my dear colleagues in the U.S. helped and will help me to further support the intercompany coordination and communication within Kapsch.
- Stephan DietrichTrainee 2012-2014 Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Sometimes things turn out otherwise…
- Andreas PrüllerTrainee 2013-2015 Kapsch PublicTransportCom
Trainee in Argentina – a great professional an personal challenge!
- Magdalena PykaTrainee 2012-2014 Kapsch TrafficCom AG
“For me personally I gained a lot. Besides enhancing my English and my professional knowledge, I was able to get to know a very interesting culture, an amazing country and a lot of new people and friends.”
- Dominik Scheidl Trainee 2013-2015 Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Directly after my studies I opted for the Traineeship of Kapsch Group. For me definitely the best choice!
- Dieter VogelTrainee seit 2014, Kapsch Group
Sawubona! Greetings from Johannesburg, South Africa!
- Katharina SchermannTrainee 2015 - 2017, Kapsch Group

Direct entry

Become a part of the Kapsch family!

You have a professional training and experiences in the areas ITS, information technology, telecommunication, communications engineering, informatics, technical physics as well as business administration? You are highly experienced with common IT tools and speak English and maybe one more language? You love challenges, taking on responsibility and are characterised by innovative thinking, success and customer orientation? Broadening your personal and professional horizon is natural to you? Flexibility and high willingness to travel is demanded in many areas. Most important, however, is that you are a global team player and love to work in an international but nonetheless familiar team. Does that sound good to you? Then become a part of the Kapsch family!

Apply for a speculative application!

 

Your contact person:


Daniela Giovannozzi
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH, Recruiting

Internship

Your internship is the first step towards a career with Kapsch

If your aim is to ‘always be one step ahead’ in later life, you should start as early as possible in taking the right steps for your professional future and gain some practical experience during your college, Fachhochschule (university of applied sciences) or university training. For example, by taking a work placement with a Kapsch Group company.
The advantage is not just in gaining a taste of the work world during your training – no, the placement also offers you the chance to forge contacts: for the next step in your personal future. Because, firstly, a placement with Kapsch gives you another reference on your CV and, secondly, the opportunity of getting an attractive job offer later on. Interested?
If so, take that decisive step today! Apply for one of our work placements, available for one month or for several months.

Apply for one of our work placements!

Your contact person:


Stefanie Scheidl
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH, Recruiting

Dissertations

We support you, step by step.

So you’ve already chosen the direction for the future, your own career plans and a subject for your dissertation, which really excites you. But what’s the next step?
Speak to us, to be sure that the subject for your dissertation will see you ‘always one step ahead’. Highly qualified advisers will be pleased to assist you, and support you through to completion of your degree, offering advice, practical help and competent know-how.
 

Your contact person:


Daniela Giovannozzi
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH, Recruiting

Jobs.


Zukunft gesucht? Hier gefunden!
Navigation:

Aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen

Zukunft gesucht? Hier gefunden!

Die Unternehmen der Kapsch Group bieten Ihnen zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für Ihre persönliche Berufs- und Karriereplanung. Hier finden Sie unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote. Nichts für Sie dabei? Dann schicken Sie uns doch einfach Ihre Initiativbewerbung. Denn wir sind immer auf der Suche nach engagierten Menschen, die always one step ahead sind und gemeinsam mit uns die Zukunft gestalten möchten.
 

Bereit für Ihre Karriere bei Kapsch?


Folder: Carrier at Kapsch

 

  Folder Download

 

Bewerbungsprozess

Zukunft gesucht? Chancen gefunden!

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie den nächsten entscheidenden Schritt für Ihre berufliche Zukunft machen und sich für eine konkrete Position mit einer Initiativbewerbung oder für einen Ausbildungsplatz bei einem Unternehmen der Kapsch Group bewerben möchten.

 

Step by Step.

Step 1

Bitte füllen Sie alle Felder aus! Insbesondere die mit einem * gekennzeichneten Pflichtfelder sind besonders wichtig, damit wir Ihre Bewerbung weiter bearbeiten können.

Step 2

Jetzt können Sie ein Foto, Zeugnisse und andere wichtige Unterlagen als PDF hinzufügen.

Step 3

Schicken Sie uns Ihre Bewerbung. Sie erhalten umgehend eine Eingangs-bestätigung per Mail. Bitte lassen Sie uns etwas Zeit mit der Bearbeitung.

 
 

Haben Sie noch Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess?

Häufig gestellte Fragen

 
 

Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit zu Ihrem Bewerbungsablauf ein Feedback zu hinterlassen!

Feedback

Lehrlinge

Werde Lehrling in der Kapsch Family!

Dein erster Schritt, always one step ahead zu sein: Komm als Lehrling zu Kapsch! Dich erwartet die spannende Welt der Mobilität und Kommunikation mit rund 6.800 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern auf der ganzen Welt. Starte Deine Lehre in einem der führenden Technologieunternehmen Österreichs mit Niederlassungen auf der ganzen Welt!
Dich interessieren IT und Technik? Dich interessieren kaufmännische Aufgaben? Du möchtest national oder international tätig werden? Bei Kapsch bist Du genau richtig.
 

Wir bieten dir die folgenden Lehrberufe an:

Und das ist auch noch wichtig:

Lehrling bei Kapsch zu sein bedeutet nicht nur gut ausgebildet zu werden, sondern auch Teil der Kapsch Family in einem zukunftsweisenden Geschäftsfeld zu werden, in dem Loyalität, Teamgeist und auch Spaß an der Arbeit gelebt werden.
Wir wollen Dir im Zuge Deiner Ausbildung zu einem ganzheitlichen Überblick auf die Unternehmensstruktur und sämtliche Arbeitsprozesse verhelfen, um Dich zu einem wertvollen Teil unserer Betriebskultur zu machen und Deinen Einsatz auf ein wesentliches Ziel zu richten.
Über ein Drittel der Absolventen schließen ihre Lehre mit einer Auszeichnung ab. Das macht uns sehr stolz.

 

Bei Gesprächen, Rundgängen und spielerischen Aktivitäten kannst Du Dir dabei ein Bild vom Unternehmen machen und herausfinden, ob Du als Lehrling mit Kapsch always one step ahead sein möchtest. Dazu veranstalten wir jährlich „Schnuppertage für Lehrlingseinsteiger“.
Erfahrungsberichte von Kapsch Lehrlingen kannst Du bei

Kapsch als Arbeitgeber nachlesen.

Jetzt als Lehrling bewerben!


Häufig gestellten Fragen haben wir in unseren Lehrlings-FAQ's zusammengefasst.


Hier findest du zusätzliche Informationen zur Lehre bei Kapsch!


Deine Ansprechpartnerin:


Shirani Ediriweera
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH
Lehrlingsrecruiting

Rückschläge als Chance nutzen!
- Lukas DietrichLehrling zum Industriekaufmann Kapsch CarrierCom AG
Erfolgsgeheimnis: Selber den Lösungsweg finden.
- Christina-Teresa HadererLehrling zu Elektronikerin/Informations- und Telekommunikationstechnik, Kapsch TrafficCom AG
„Sowohl die Motivation unserer Ausbildner als auch das Lehrlingsprämiensystem brachten uns zu Höchstleistungen.“
- Albert HayrSenior Expert, Kapsch CarrierCom AG
Ich besuchte die Handelsakademie, im 2. Jahr wollte ich mich allerdings verändern und entschied mich für eine kaufmännische Lehre
- Patricia Tränkler-Fagler Accounting Austria Kapsch TrafficCom AG

HTL / HTBLA Abschluss

Fachkarriere nach Deiner HTL-Matura.

Kapsch bietet jungen, technikinteressierten Menschen mit HTL-Matura den direkten Einstieg in den Aufstieg, ohne Umweg über TU oder FH. Mit attraktiven Workshops rund um die Themen Kommunikation und Teamentwicklung sowie individuellen Modulen zur Persönlichkeitsentwicklung bist Du allen anderen einen Schritt voraus.
Hier kannst Du Dir den Info-Folder downloaden!

Trainees

Kapsch Traineeprogramm

Den Master in der Tasche und keine Lust auf halbe Sachen? Mit dem Kapsch Traineeprogramm auf die Überholspur.


Das Kapsch Traineeprogramm bietet seit mehr als 20 Jahren ein attraktives Angebot, nach einem technischen oder wirtschaftlichen Masterstudium (Uni oder FH) direkt in die spannende Welt eines global agierenden Technologiekonzerns einzusteigen. Sie durchlaufen zwei Jahre lang bis zu vier auf Ihre Ziele abgestimmte Unternehmensbereiche, führen Projekte eigenverantwortlich durch und nehmen an maßgeschneiderten Weiterbildungen teil. 3 Trainees pro Jahr starten gemeinsam in die Rotation ihres Themengebiets und können sich dann in weiterer Folge auf den Business oder Engineering-Zweig spezialisieren. Vom ersten Tag an sind Sie ein wichtiger Teil des Kapsch Traineenetzwerks und werden außerdem von einem persönlichen Mentor aus dem Top-Management bei Ihrer Karriereplanung unterstützt. Dabei werden Projektziele nach dem Management-by-Objectives-Prinzip vereinbart und Meilensteine definiert. Als Kapsch Trainee lernen Sie jeden Tag etwas Neues und erhalten die Chance technologischen Fortschritt eigenhändig mitzugestalten.

Spannende Erfahrungen von Absolventinnen und Absolventen unseres Traineeprogrammes können Sie hier nachlesen. Sie möchten sich auf den nächsten Karrierestep vorbereiten und interessieren sich für das Traineeprogramm der Kapsch Group? Dann können Sie sich gerne direkt auf unsere Stellenausschreibung für Trainees ab Dezember jeden Jahres bewerben.



Ihre Ansprechpartnerin:


Daniela Giovannozzi
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH, Recruiting

Das Kapsch Traineeprogramm im Überblick

  • Traineeship seit mehr als 20 Jahren fixer Bestandteil
  • Dauer: insgesamt 24 Monate
  • Halbjährliche Job-Rotation mit einer In- oder Auslandsstation
  • Ausgewählte Traineeprojekte
  • Unternehmensweites Programm
  • International orientiert
  • Advanced Training: Small General Management Curriculum an der Kapsch University
  • Jährliches Get2Gether mit ehemaligen Trainees
  • Jährliche Traineewochenenden
  • Individuelles Karrieremanagement
  • Networking
  • Keyplayer-Kamingespräche mit Vorständen und Führungskräften

Trainee Network

Step by Step zu mehr Teamgeist und mehr Produktivität: Teambuilding und Networking sind wesentliche strategische Elemente des Kapsch Traineeprogramms und genießen einen hohen Stellenwert. Zu den Teambuilding-Maßnahmen gehören monatliche Treffen der aktuellen Kapsch Trainees, die jährlich stattfindenden Traineewochenenden und die regelmäßigen Treffen der Ex-Kapsch Trainees.

Der Teambuilding-Gedanke wird auch durch unser Job-Rotation-Konzept unterstützt und gefördert, denn als Trainee bei Kapsch wechseln Sie halbjährlich in eine andere Abteilung, verteilt über alle Kapsch Standorte weltweit, und werden dort in ein neues Team integriert. Dadurch entstehen Netzwerke und Freundschaften, Sie sammeln wertvolle Erfahrungen im internationalen Austausch und erzielen einen Mehrwert für Ihr Arbeitsverhalten und Ihr persönliches Leben. All das bleibt über die Traineestation hinaus bestehen. 

Im Rahmen des Traineeprogramms kommen Sie auch in den Genuss zahlreicher Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen, an denen auch Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen der Kapsch Group teilnehmen. Dies ist ebenfalls ein wichtiger Baustein zur Optimierung der Zusammenarbeit in Teams.

Spannende Erfahrungen von unseren Trainees

Herr Aschl, wir hätten eine spannende Position in Düsseldorf für Sie.
- Clemens AschlTrainee 2014 - 2016, Kapsch PublicTransportCom
„Die Dinge einmal anders mit den Augen meiner lieben Kollegen in den USA zu sehen, half mir und wird mir helfen, die zwischenbetriebliche Koordination und Kommunikation innerhalb von Kapsch weiter zu unterstützen.“
- Stephan DietrichTrainee 2012-2014 Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Erstens kommt es anders…
- Andreas PrüllerTrainee 2013-2015 Kapsch Public TransportCom
„Praktikum in Argentinien – eine großartige berufliche und persönliche Herausforderung!“
- Magdalena PykaTrainee 2012-2014 Kapsch TrafficCom AG
„Ich persönlich habe sehr viel gewonnen. Abgesehen davon, dass ich mein Englisch und mein Fachwissen verbessern konnte, hatte ich die Gelegenheit, eine sehr interessante Kultur, ein erstaunliches Land und viele neue Menschen und Freunde kennenzulernen.“
- Dominik Scheidl Trainee 2013-2015 Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Nach dem Studium habe ich mich bewusst für das Traineeship der Kapsch Group entschieden. Für mich definitiv die richtige Wahl!
- Dieter VogelTrainee seit 2014, Kapsch Group
Sawubona! Hallo aus Johannesburg, Südafrika!
- Katharina SchermannTrainee 2015 - 2017, Kapsch Group

Direkteinstieg

Werden Sie Teil der Kapsch Family!

Sie haben eine Fachausbildung und bereits fundierte Erfahrungen idealerweise in den Bereichen IVS, Informationstechnologie, Telekommunikation, Nachrichtentechnik, Informatik, sowie auch im BWL/IBWL? Sie beherrschen die gängigen IT-Tools und sprechen Englisch und vielleicht eine weitere Sprache? Sie mögen Herausforderungen, übernehmen gerne Verantwortung und zeichnen sich durch innovatives Denken, Erfolgs- und Kundenorientierung aus? Ihren persönlichen und fachlichen Horizont laufend zu erweitern ist für Sie selbstverständlich? Auch Flexibilität und hohe Reisebereitschaft ist in vielen Bereichen gefragt. Am wichtigsten ist uns aber, dass Sie ein globaler Teamplayer sind und gerne in einem internationalen und dennoch sehr familiären Team arbeiten. Finden Sie sich hier wieder? Dann werden Sie Teil der Kapsch Family!

Jetzt initiativ bewerben!

 

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin:


Daniela Giovannozzi
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH, Recruiting

Praktikanten

Ihr Praktikum als erster Step zur Karriere bei 
Kapsch.

Wenn Sie später always one step ahead sein möchten, sollten Sie möglichst früh damit beginnen, die richtigen Schritte für Ihre berufliche Zukunft zu setzen und im Rahmen Ihrer Schul-, FH- oder Uniausbildung auch die Praxis kennen lernen. Zum Beispiel als Praktikant oder Praktikantin in einem Unternehmen der Kapsch Group. Nicht nur, dass Sie während Ihrer Ausbildung bereits in die Arbeitswelt schnuppern – nein, Sie haben durch dieses Praktikum auch die Chance, Kontakte zu knüpfen: für den nächsten Step Ihrer persönlichen Zukunft. Denn ein Praktikum bei Kapsch bietet Ihnen erstens eine weitere Referenz in Ihrem Lebenslauf und zweitens Ihre Chance, später ein interessantes Jobangebot zu erhalten. Interessiert? 
Dann machen Sie jetzt den entscheidenden Step! Bewerben Sie sich für einen unserer ein- oder mehrmonatigen Praktikumsplätze.

Jetzt als Praktikant bewerben!

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin:


Stefanie Scheidl
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH, Recruiting

Diplomarbeiten

Wir betreuen Sie Step by Step.

Sie haben mit einem spannenden Diplomarbeitsthema die Weichen in Richtung Zukunft und Ihrer persönlichen Karriere bereits gestellt. Und wie geht es nun weiter? Sprechen Sie mit uns, ob Sie mit dem Thema Ihrer Diplomarbeit always one step ahead sind. Hoch qualifizierte Betreuer stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung und begleiten Sie bis zum Abschluss Ihres Diploms mit Rat und Tat und kompetentem Know-how.

 

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin:


Daniela Giovannozzi
Kapsch Partner Solutions GmbH, Recruiting